Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Click here Hindi Version

Swachh Bharat Campaign in Aurabgabad Cantonment Board wef 25 Sept to 2 Oot 2014.

Aurangabad Cantonment Board

Aurangabad is the gateway of world Heritage monuments like Ajanta & Ellora. Aurangabad Cantonment Board, which is established in 1890 is the municipal organization under the Ministry of Defence for the Cantonment area. The Cantonment Board Aurangabad is dedicated for the better and transparent civic administration in Aurangabad Cantonment. The motto of the Cantonment Board is “Prosperous Human Life”. Cantonment is the greenest area of the Aurangabad city. Success of the Cantonment Board depends upon participation of people in mobilization and utilization of government resources with the aim of providing better civic services.

This total area of the Cantonment is 2584 acres with civil population of 19274 as per the 2001 census. The office of Cantonment Board on located at Aurangabad-Ahmednagar Highway, Aurangabad.


Featured Services

  • Hospital
  • Sanitation
  • Rehabilitation Centre
  • Vocational Training
  • Water Supply
  • Walking Plaza & Garden
  • School
  • Engineering Works
Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan

Citizen Charter

Samadhan - Public Grievance Redressal Centre

Public Grievance redressal Centre started in Aurangabad Cantonment Board. People can register their complaints by submitting written application to office or can call on :
Board Meetings
Cantonment Board conducts the Board meeting each month. Board meetings open to Public. Click Here to see Board proceedings.
Check list for

Latest News

1. The Aurangabad Cantonment Board celebrated 15th August (Independence day) in Office, Cantonment General Hospital and Cantonment English Medium School.
2. The term of office of all Elected Members of Cantonment Board, Aurangabad was extended for the period upto 31/12/2013. Now after considering the matter of holding elections, Government has decided to further extend the term of all the Elected Members upto 5th June 2014.